

# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-XLVIII Aizawl, Friday 2.8.2019 Shravana 11, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 523

# **NOTIFICATION**

No.F. 11011/5/2004-HMJ, the 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2019. In exercise of the power conferred under Para 29.01 Chapter XXIX of the Mizoram Prison Manual 2017, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to appoint Board of Visitors to various Jails in Mizoram as shown below:-

#### CENTRAL JAIL/DISTRICT JAIL, AIZAWL

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members:

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD (Building Division)
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

#### Non-Official Members:

- Programme Director, Clean Community Health Action Network & Secretary for Social Services, Eastern Territory
- 2. General Secretary, Mizo Hmeichhe Tangrual, Khatla

# 2. DISTRICT JAIL, LUNGLEI

Chairman : District Judge

## Official Members :

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

Ex-523/2019 - 2 -

#### Non-Official Members :

- 1. President, Sub-Hgrs. YMA, Lunglei
- 2. President, Sub-Hgrs. MHIP, Lunglei

#### 3. **DISTRICT JAIL, SAIHA**

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members:

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

#### Non-Official Members :

- 1. President, MCHP
- 2. Teddy T.LaInunrema, MSW

# 4. DISTRICT JAIL, LAWNGTLAI

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members:

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

#### Non-Official Members :

- 1. President, Lai Women Association, Lawngtlai Headquarters
- 2. Lalramhmingmawii, Active Social Worker

# 5. DISTRICT JAIL, KOLASIB

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members :

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- District Industrial Officer

- 3 - Ex-523/2019

# Non-Official Members :

- 1. President, Sub-Hgrs. MUP, Kolasib
- 2. President, Sub-Hgrs. MHIP, Kolasib

# 6. DISTRICT JAIL, CHAMPHAI

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members :

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

#### Non-Official Members :

- 1. President, Sub-Hgrs. YMA, Champhai
- 2. President, Sub-Hgrs. MHIP, Champhai

# 7. DISTRICT JAIL, SERCHHIP

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members :

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- District Industrial Officer

## Non-Official Members:

- 1. President, Sub-Hqrs. YMA, Serchhip
- 2. President, Sub-Hgrs. MHIP, Serchhip

# 8. DISTRICT JAIL, MAMIT

Chairman : District Judge

Official Members :

- 1. District Magistrate
- 2. District Superintendent of Police
- 3. Chief Medical Officer
- 4. Executive Engineer, PWD
- 5. District Education Officer dealing with literacy programme
- 6. District Social Welfare Officer
- 7. District Employment Officer
- 8. District Agricultural Officer
- 9. District Industrial Officer

Ex-523/2019 - 4 -

#### Non-Official Members

- 1. H.Lalramliana, Publisher, Mamit Times, Mamit
- 2. Coordinator, CHILDLINE, Mamit

Further, as nominated by the Hon'ble Speaker, Pu L.Thangmawia, MLA and Pu Lalrindika Ralte, MLA are also appointed as Non-Official Members.

The duties and functions of the Board shall be as prescribed in Chapter XXIX of the Mizoram Prison Manual 2017.

Zahmingthanga, Under Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Home Department.