

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII

Aizawl.

Monday 7.1.2019

Pausha 17. S.E. 1940.

Issue No. 5

NOTIFICATION

No. D.11012/2/2018-TAX, the 3rd January, 2019. In supersession of the Notification issued under No.D.11012/2/2000-TAX: dated 1st April, 2016, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to reorganize the present Taxation Department set up at the Zonal Level as a result of creation of a new zone named <u>Aizawl West Zone</u> at Aizawl City by carving out from the existing three Zones (viz Aizawl North Zone, Aizawl South Zone and Aizawl Central Zone) and also renamed of Aizawl Central Zone as Aizawl East Zone. The areas demarcated for each zone are as follows:

<u>SI. No</u> . 1.	Name of Zone Aizawl North Zone	Area 1. 2. 3. 4.	The whole of undivided Ramhlun. Chaltlang, Laipuitlang, Bawngkawn, Thuampui, Falkland, Zemabawk, Tuirial, Tuikhurhlu. Durtlang, Zuangtui, Muthi, Selesih, Neihbawih, Lungdai The whole of Tuivawl Constituency and Chalfilh Constituency including Zero point.
2.	Aizawl East Zone	 2. 3. 4. 5. 	From Millenium Centre Traffic Point covering the whole of Zarkawt Area including Babu tlang (ex-Jail Veng) and the whole of Chanmari and Chanmari West. The whole of Electric Veng, Aizawl Venglai, Ramthar. Chhinga Veng, Saron Veng, Tuithiang Veng, Armed Veng, Chite. The whole of Tuikum Constituency excluding Zero Point and villages under Serchhip District. The whole Tawi Constituency.
3.	Aizawl West Zone	 1. 2. 	From Bara Bazar Bungkawn Point following the Bara Bazar Main road towards North covering the entire Dawrpui not covered by South Zone including Millenium Centre. Vaivakawn, Hunthar, Edenthar, Rangvamual, Phunchawng to Buichali and Lengpui and Lengte.

Zotlang, Seventh Day Tlang, Chawnpui, Kanan.

3.

Ex-5/2019 - 2 -

4. Luangmual, Tuivamit, Chawlhhmun, Ramrikawn, Tanhril, Sakawrtuichhun.

- 4. Aizawl South Zone
- 1. From Bara Bazar Bungkawn Point (Main Road) towards South up to the entire area of Aizawl South III Constituency
- Dawrpui Vengthar, Dinthar, Tuikual, Undivided Khatla, Bungkawn, Nursery Veng, Maubawk, Lawipu, Mission Veng, Mission Vengthlang, Tuikhuahtlang, Undivided Republic Veng, College Veng, Bethlehem Veng, ITI Veng, Salem Veng, Venghnuai, Dam Veng, Thakthing Veng, Kulikawn, Model Veng, Undivided Tlangnuam.

Further, the other Zonal areas are places under the respective Zonal Offices as follows:

SI. No.	Name of Zone	Area Covered
1.	Lunglei Zone	The entire area of Lunglei District.
2.	Kolasib Zone	The entire area of Kolasib District.
3.	Champhai Zone	The entire area of Champhai District.
4.	Serchhip Zone	The entire area of Serchhip District.
5.	Mamit Zone	The entire area of Mamit District.
6.	Lawngtlai Zone	The entire area of Lawngtlai District.
7.	Siaha Zone	The entire area of Saiha District.

Furthermore, Vairengte Data Collection Centre will be under the direct charge of the Commissionerate of State Tax while Rengtekawn Data Collection Centre is placed under Kolasib Zone and Khankawn Data Collection Centre under Champhai Zone, respectively.

Vanlal Chhuanga,

Commr. & Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Taxation Department.