

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-XLVIII Aizawl, Monday 10.6.2019 Jyaistha 20, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 374

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12023/8/2019-SEC/LADC/CADC/1, the 8th June, 2019. WHEREAS, in pursuance of Notification No.B.12023/8/2019-SEC/LADC/CADC/1 issued by the State Election Commission on 27th May, 2019 under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (3) of Rule 142 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) Rules, 2014, as amended and sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2012, By-Election to 5 - Lungtian MDC Constituency under Lai Autonomous District Council and 9 - Ugudasury MDC Constituency under Chakma Autonomous District Council, 2019 were held for the purpose of filling up of the casual vacancy on 6th June, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the results of the By-Elections in respect of 5 - Lungtian MDC Constituency under Lai Autonomous District Council and 9 - Ugudasury MDC Constituency under Chakma Autonomous District Council, 2019 have been declared by the Returning Officer concerned; and

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby notify the names of the members elected in respect of 5 - Lungtian MDC Constituency under Lai Autonomous District Council and 9 - Ugudasury MDC Constituency under Chakma Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

By order, etc

L. Tochhong, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram.

- 2 -

<u>SCHEDULE</u>

BY-ELECTION TO 5-LUNGTIAN MDC CONSTITUENCY UNDER LAI AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL AND 9-UGUDASURY 'S' MDC CONSTITUENCY UNDER CHAKMA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL, 2019 HELD ON 6TH JUNE, 2019

LIST OF PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBER OF LAI AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL AND MEMBER OF CHAKMA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

No. & Name of MDC Constituency		Name of Elected Candidates	Party Affiliation
5	Lungtian	Sanghuliana Mualchin	MNF
9	Ugudasury 'S'	Charan Singh Chakma	MNF