

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Thursday 9.5.2019 Vaisakha 19, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 298

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated : 30th April, 2019 10Vaisakha, 1941 (Saka).

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MIZ-HP/2019 (1): - In exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby designates following additional officers as Assistant Returning Officers to assist the Returning Officer of 1 - Mizoram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency for counting of vote only—

Number and Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
1	2
1 - Mizoram (ST)	 Deputy District Election Officer & Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Mamit District Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Mamit District Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Kolasib District Deputy District Election Officer & Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib District Joint Director, Administrative Training Institute, Mizoram Joint Director, Rural Development Department Joint Director, Rural Development Department Chief Executive Officer, Mizoram State Rural Livelihood Mission Deputy Secretary, Home Department Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department Project Director, DRDA, Aizawl Joint Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Department

TABLE

 Joint Director, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department Joint Director, Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department Deputy Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department Additional Deputy Commissioner, Champhai District Sub Division Officer (Civil), Khawzawl Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Champhai District District Urban Development Officer, Champhai District Deputy District Election Officer & Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip District Sub Divisional Officer (Sadar), Serchhip District Deputy District Election Officer & Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei District Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Lunglei District Sub Divisional Development Officer (Sadar), Lunglei District Settlement Officer, Lunglei District District Transport Officer, Lunglei District Sub Divisional Officer (Civil), Tlabung
 Deputy District Election Officer & Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District Sub Divisional Officer (Sadar), Lawngtlai District
30. Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, Siaha District

The Officers in column (2) of the above table shall cease to function as additional Assistant Returning Officers immediately after the completion of the process of counting of votes in the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2019.

By Order,

S. B. Joshi, SECRETARY, ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.