

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-LII Aizawl, Monday 22.5.2023, Jyaistha 1, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 264

NOTIFICATION

No. H. 14015/2/2023-EO(LTI)/, the 19th May, 2023. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by State Election Commission under sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 and sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2012, General Election was held for the purpose of constituting a new Chakma Autonomous District Council on 9th & 17th May, 2023.

WHEREAS, the result of the election in respect of 20 (twenty) Constituencies in the said General Election has been declared by the Returning Officer on 11th & 19th May, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Returning Officer, General Election to Chakma Autonomous District Council, 2023 hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Chakma Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliation.

| No. & Name of MDC Consituency | Name of Returned Candidates | Party Affiliation |
|-------------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------|
| 1-Borapansury I | Rasik Mohan Chakma | MNF |
| 2-Borapansury II | Sanjib Chakma | MNF |
| 3-Chhotapansury | Supreme Raj Chakma | INC |
| 4-Bajeisora | Molin Kumar Chakma | BJP |
| 5-Kamalanagar North | Parimal Chakma | BJP |
| 6-Kamalanagar South | Nirupam Chakma | BJP |
| 7-Kamalanagar West | Sanjeev Chakma | MNF |
| 8- Udalthana | Ajoy Kumar Chakma | MNF |
| 9-Ugudasury South | Sundor Muni | MNF |
| 10-Mondirasora | Amit Bayan Chakma | MNF |
| 11-Ajasora | Santosh Chakma | BJP |
| 12-Maniabapsora | Supan Chakma | INC |
| 13-Vaseitlang | Kalasoga Chakma | MNF |
| 14-Longpuighat | Ananta Bikash | INC |
| 15-Rengkashya | Doymoy Daveng Chakma | INC |

Ex-264/2023 - 2 -

| 16-Damdep | Hiranand Tongchangya | MNF |
|------------------|------------------------|-----|
| 17-Jaruldubasora | Lakkhan Chakma | MNF |
| 18-Fultuli | Kali Kumar Tongchangya | MNF |
| 19-Devasora S | Montu Chakma | BJP |
| 20-Parva | Mohan | INC |

David Lalthantluanga, District Election Officer, Lawngtlai District, Lawngtlai.