

## The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-LII Aizawl, Friday 21.4.2023, Vaisakha 1, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 228

#### NOTIFICATION

No. B. 14015/1/2022-SEC/LC/33, the 20<sup>th</sup> April, 2023. WHEREAS, pursuant to Notification No.B.14015/1/2022-SEC/LC/14, dated: 24.03.2023 issued by the State Election Commission, Mizoram under Rule 3 & 37 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015 as amended read with rule 17 (2) of the Mizoram Municipalities Ward Committee and Local Council Rules, 2010 as amended, By-Election to I/4 - Durtlang Leitan, XVIII/8 - ITI Veng & VII/1 - Zemabawk Local Councils, 2023 within Aizawl Municipality was held on 19th April, 2023 for the purpose of filling up of 9 (nine) vacancies;

AND WHEREAS, the result of the elections in respect of 3 (three) Local Councils within Aizawl Municipality has been declared by the Returning Officers concerned; and

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of sub-rule (3) of Rule 77 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said 3 (three) Local Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.

Laima Chozah, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram. Ex-228/2023 - 2 -

**SCHEDULE** 

### BY-ELECTION TO I/4 - DURTLANG LEITAN, VII/1 - ZEMABAWK & XVIII/8 - ITI VENG LOCAL COUNCILS, 2023

Date of Poll: 19th April, 2023 (Wednesday)

#### List of Elected Candidates

SI. No.	No. & Name of Local Councils	SI. No.	Name of Elected Candidates	Party Affiliation
1	I/4 - Durtlang Leitan	1	H. Lalbiakkima	ZPM
2	VII/1 - Zemabawk	1	Lalhmunsiama	ZPM
		2	P.C. Lalnunkima	ZPM
		3	Lalramhluna	ZPM
		4	P.C. VanlaIngaia	ZPM
		5	Zosangliana	ZPM
		6	Lalmuanpuii	ZPM
		7	Tlangkungi Tochhawng	ZPM
3	XVIII/8 - ITI Veng	1	Lalpianmawia	MNF