

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Thursday 28.3.2019

Chaitra 7. S.E. 1941.

Issue No. 207

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 22nd March, 2019

DIRECTION

No.576/3/EVM/2019/SDR-Vol.II:- Whereas, Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, provides that the giving and recording of votes by Voting Machines **in** such manner as may be prescribed, may be adopted in such constituency or constituencies as the Election Commission of India may, having regard to the circumstances of each case, specify; and

- 2. Whereas, as per the proviso to Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, a Printer with a drop box of such design, as may be approved by the Election Commission of India, may also be attached to voting machine for printing a paper trail of the vote, in such constituency or constituencies or parts thereof as the Election Commission of India may direct; and
- 3. Whereas, the Commission has considered the circumstances in all the Parliamentary Constituencies of India, all the Assembly Constituencies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim and in the 37 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra. Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland. Puducherry. Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal, and is satisfied that sufficient number of Electronic Voting Machines and Printers for printing Paper Trail [Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail(VVPAT)] are available for taking the poll in the abovementioned Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies, the polling personnel are well trained in efficient handling of the Electronic Voting Machines and Printers for Paper Trail (hereafter referred to as 'VVPAT Printers') and the electors are also fully conversant with the operation of the Electronic Voting Machines and the VVPAT Printers;
- 4. Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India, in exercise of its powers under the said Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, and Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, hereby specifies all the Parliamentary Constituencies at the current General election to the House of the

Ex-207/2019 - 2 -

People. 2019, all the Assembly Constituencies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim at the current General Election to the State Legislative Assemblies and the 37 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Meghalaya. Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry. Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal, from where bye-elections are being held, as per the schedule announced by the Commission on 10-03-2019. 13-03-2019 & 14.03.2019 as the constituencies in which the votes, shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines and VVPAT printers in the manner prescribed, under the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, and the supplementary instructions issued by the Commission from time to time on the subject.

5. The Commission also hereby approves the design of the Electronic Voting Machine and the Printer with the drop box (the VVPAT Printers) as developed by the Bharat Electronics Ltd., Bangalore and Electronics Corporation of India Ltd., **Hyderabad**, which shall be attached to the said machines, to be used for the giving and recording of votes in all the Constituencies.

By Order,

(N.T.BHUTIA) Secretary - 3 - Ex-207/2019

Annexure-I

SL.NO.	STATE	AC NO.	NAME OF AC
1.	Bihar	212	Dehri
2.	Bihar	237	Nawada
3.	Goa	1	Mandrem
4.	Goa	5	Mapusa
5.	Goa	22	Siroda
6.	Gujarat	21	Unjha
7.	Gujarat	64	Dhrangadhra
8.	Gujarat	77	Jamnagar Rural
9.	Gujarat	85	Manavadar
10.	Gujarat	91	Talala
11.	Madhya Pradesh	126	Chhindwara
12.	Maharashtra	48	Katol
13.	Meghalaya	48	Selsella (ST)
14.	Mizoram	15	Aizawl West-1 (ST)
15.	Nagaland	26	Aonglenden (ST)
16.	Pudducherry	9	Thattanchavady
17.	Tamil Nadu	5	Poonamallee (SC)
18.	Tamil Nadu	12	Perambur
19.	Tamil Nadu	33	Thiruporur
20.	Tamil Nadu	39	Sholingur
21.	Tamil Nadu	46	Gudiyattham (SC)
22.	Tamil Nadu	48	Ambur
23.	Tamil Nadu	55	Hosur
24.	Tamil Nadu	60	Pappireddippatti
25.	Tamil Nadu	61	Harur (SC)
26.	Tamil Nadu	130	Nilakkottai (SC)
27.	Tamil Nadu	168	Thiruvarur
28.	Tamil Nadu	174	Thanjavur
29.	Tamil Nadu	187	Manamadurai (SC)
30.	Tamil Nadu	198	Andipatti
31.	Tamil Nadu	199	Periyakulam (SC)
32.	Tamil Nadu	204	Sattur
33.	Tamil Nadu	209	Paramakudi (SC)
34.	Tamil Nadu	213	Vilathikulam
35.	Uttar Pradesh	138	Nighasan
36.	West Bengal	88	Krishnaganj (SC)
37.	West Bengal	176	Uluberia Purba