

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII

Aizawl.

Friday 22.3.2019

Chaitra 1. S.E.

S.E. 1941.

Issue No. 161

NOTIFICATION

No.H.11022/1/2019-GAD (SHC), the 19th March, 2019. Consequent upon the decision of the Council of Ministers on the 8th March, 2019 and in accordance with Section 3 of the Sinlung Hills Council Act 2018, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to notify that the following Villages shall comprise of the areas under the Sinlung Hills Council.

Further, in accordance with Section 30 of the Sinlung Hills Council Act, 2018 the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to notify delimitation of the said areas into constituencies of Sinlung Hills Council as indicated below with immediate effect.

SI. No.	Name of Constituency
1.	Khawlian Constituency
2.	Phuaibuang Constituency
3.	Suangpuilawn Constituency
4.	Vanbawng Constituency
5.	Ratu Constituency
6.	New Vervek Constituency
7.	Sakawrdai South Constituency
8.	Sakawrdai North Constituency
9.	Zohmun Constituency
10.	Tinghmun Constituency
11.	Saipum Constituency
12.	Saiphai Constituency

Constituent Village

- (1) Khawlian-I (2) Khawlian-II (3) N.E Tlangnuam (4) Daido
- (1) Phuaibuang-I (2) Phuaibuang-II
- (1) Suangpuilawn-I (2) Suangpuilawn-II (3) Zawngin
- (1) Vanbawng (2) Lamherh (3) Khawlek
- (1) Ratu (2) Sailutar (3) Sunhluchhip
- (1) New Vervek (2) Lungsum (3) Damdiai
- (1) Sakawrdai-II (2) Thingsat (3) North Khawdungsei
- (1) Sakawrdai-I (2) Vaitin (3) Khawpuar (4) Upper Sakawrdai
- (1) Zohmun (2) Palsang
- (1) Tinghmun (2) Zokhawthiang (3) Mauchar
- (1) Saipum (2) Chawnpui
- (1) Saiphai (2) Phainuam (3) Saihapui-V

Lalnunmawia Chuaungo,

Chief Secretary to the Govt of Mizoram.