

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Monday 18.03.2019 Phalguna 27, S.E. 1940, Issue No. 154

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 18th March, 2019 Phalguna 27, 1940 (SAKA).

[F.No.H-11024(1)/2019-Leg.II], the 18th March, 2019: S.O. (E) - Whereas it has been decided to hold a general election for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People, on the expiration of the term of Sixteenth House of the People;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the Parliamentary constituencies, specified, in column (2) of the Table given below comprised within the corresponding States of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu & Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep as specified in column (1) of the said Table, to elect the Members in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:

STATE	PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY
(1)	(2)
ANDHRA PRADESH	1-Araku (ST)
	2-Srikakulam
	3-Vizianagaram
	4-Visakhapatnam
	5-Anakapalle
	6-Kakinada
	7-Amalapuram (SC)
	8-Rajahmundry
	9-Narsapuram
	10-Eluru
	11-Machilipatnam
	12-Vijayawada
	13-Guntur
	14-Narasaraopet
	15-Bapatla (SC)
	16-Ongole
	17-Nandyal
	18-Kurnool

	19-Anantapur
	20-Hindupur
	21-Kadapa
	22-Nellore
	23-Tirupati (SC)
	24-Rajampet
A DUDIA CILA L DD A DECIL	25-Chittoor (SC)
ARUNACHAL PRADESH	1-Arunachal West
100125	2-Arunachal East
ASSAM	9-Tezpur
	11-Kaliabor
	12-Jorhat
	13-Dibrugarh
	14-Lakhimpur
BIHAR	37-Aurangabad
	38-Gaya (SC)
	39-Nawada
	40-Jamui (SC)
CHHATTISGARH	10-Bastar (ST)
JAMMU & KASHMIR	1-Baramulla
	6-Jammu
MAHARASHTRA	8-Wardha
	9-Ramtek (SC)
	10-Nagpur
	11-Bhandara-Gondiya
	12-Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST)
	13-Chandrapur
	14-Yavatmal-Washim
MANIPUR	2-Outer Manipur (ST)
MEGHALAYA	1-Shillong (ST)
	2-Tura (ST)
MIZORAM	1-Mizoram (ST)
NAGALAND	1-Nagaland
ODISHA	11-Kalahandi
	12-Nabarangpur (ST)
	20-Berhampur
	21-Koraput (ST)
SIKKIM	1-Sikkim
TELANGANA	1-Adilabad (ST)
ILLANGANA	2-Peddapalle (SC)
	3-Karimnagar
	4-Nizamabad
	5-Zahirabad
	6-Medak
	7-Malkajgiri

	8-Secunderabad
	9-Hyderabad
	10-Chevella
	11-Mahbubnagar
	12-Nagarkurnool (SC)
	13-Nalgonda
	14-Bhongir
	15-Warangal (SC)
	16-Mahabubabad (ST)
	17-Khammam
TRIPURA	1-Tripura West
UTTAR PRADESH	1-Saharanpur
	2-Kairana
	3-Muzaffarnagar
	4-Bijnor
	10-Meerut
	11-Baghpat
	12-Ghaziabad
	13-Gautam Buddha Nagar
UTTARAKHAND	01-Tehri-Garhwal
	02-Garhwal
	03-Almora (SC)
	04-Nanital-Udhamsingh Nagar
	05-Hardwar
WEST BENGAL	1-Coochbehar (SC)
	2-Alipurduars (ST)
ANDAMAN &NICOBAR ISLANDS	1-Andaman & Nicobar Islands
LAKSHADWEEP	1-Lakshadweep (ST)

- 3 -

[F. No. H-11024(1)/2019-Leg.II]

(Dr. ReetaVasishta) Additional Secretary to the Government of India